How to apply for Manaaki New Zealand Scholarships ?

Closes 28 Feb 2023

A Manaaki New Zealand Scholarship’s goal is to support the education of people from developing nations so they may contribute to their nation’s growth by imparting the new information and skills they acquire while receiving the scholarship.

For at least two years after completing their scholarly studies, we anticipate scholars to contribute to the social or economic advancement of their nation.

Additionally, we only accept applicants for scholarships who have lived in their home country for the previous two years.

Also Read: How to write an excellent CV?

The selection process gives preference to applicants who can explain in detail on their application how, after receiving their scholarship, they plan to further the social and economic development of their nation.

You must be 18 years of age or older when you start your scholarship in order to be eligible for a Manaaki New Zealand Scholarship. This implies that if you are 17 years old when you apply, you must wait until the commencement of your scholarship in semester one till you turn 18 years old.

Samoa is an exception, allowing applicants to start their scholarships at age 17 when they submit their applications for the Samoa Foundation intake.

There is no maximum age for candidates. We do, however, favor candidates who are under 40 years old.

Programme Name Manaaki New Zealand Scholarships
Host Nation New Zealand
Official Website
Closing Date28 Feb 2023
Eligible Students From Various Developing Nations
Manaaki New Zealand Scholarships

Before applying for a scholarship, look out the VISA requirements.

If we give you a scholarship and you accept the offer, then you simply need to apply for a student visa. However, we strongly advise you to check the student visa criteria on the pertinent immigration website, which is listed below, before you apply for a scholarship. A Manaaki New Zealand Scholarship can only be accepted by people who are eligible for a student visa.

If you are not offered and accept a Manaaki New Zealand Scholarship, you should not apply for a student visa. After accepting the scholarship, the student must begin the visa application process right away at the pertinent immigration website, which is mentioned below. Medical exams are a part of the visa application procedure, which might take two to three months.

Eligible Countries

Cambodia, Indonesia, Jordan, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Viet Nam

Algeria, Angola, Botswana, Djibouti, Eswatini, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Belize, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname.

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Venezuela

You must select your desired school and courses as part of the Manaaki New Zealand Scholarships application process. Until they are informed that they are a chosen candidate for a scholarship, scholarship candidates are not required to apply for admission to their desired educational institution and courses.

However, applicants for scholarships must confirm that they are likely to satisfy the minimal academic standards and the minimal English proficiency needed for their courses.

English proficiency test results are only required for shortlisted candidates.

When you apply for a Manaaki New Zealand Scholarship for tertiary study, you are not need to submit your English language proficiency test results. Candidates must submit their English language test results if they are shortlisted for a scholarship to pursue tertiary education in New Zealand. Candidates applying for tertiary education in the Pacific are exempt from this.

We measure English proficiency throughout the last phases of the scholarship application process.

New Zealand institution accepts these four English proficiency-testing programs’ results:

The International English Language Testing System (IELTS), the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL), the Pearson Test of English for Academic Purposes (PTE Academic), or Cambridge Academic English are all acceptable options (advanced).

Click here to apply

Follow on Twitter

Join WhatsApp Group

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button